>Users:   login   |  register       > email     > people    

Co-Workers

Subscribe to Co-Workers 9 posts, 9 voices

Login to reply

Halloween 2 Turnkey 9 posts

Welcome to life in the joint. as you have found out, the relationship between CO’s is much harder than that with inmates (inmates will always behave like inmates) I have been pounding the floor for 21 years and have learned alot about staff interaction. I always advise new CO’s to forget everything they were taught out in the fancy schools and learn from the inside. Keep your eyes and ears open! Forget about offering your opinion because the staff won’t respect you and your knowledge yet. Follow the actions of staff and find one who seems to have the work ethic you were trying to develop. Ususally you can approach these officers because they will think like you and be willing to show you how it’s done. DO NOT use short cuts which will develop into bad habits. You will not get any respect from anyone that way! You must know how to operate within the walls properly and safely first. You can slowly make changes to your routine as you deem them necessary later in your career. Stay the line and protect each other always!

Female user DATS168 8 posts